Reviews / Testimonials

We regularly ask our clients to provide their feedback of their experience with our firm and we are overwhelmed by the positive response. We thank all of you who posted CPA firm reviews for us on Google. We have compiled a list of these reviews & testimonials below:

Great Firm! Worked with Sonny for several years. I would highly recommend them.

Brian C. ‎ – December, 2015

“My trust and confidence is in GunnChamberlain.”

These guys work and are trustworthy. I run my own consulting firm, and also have multiple startups that I manage. I do not have time to wonder if my accounting team is doing their job or if I can trust them – which is why I choose GunnChamberlain to handle ALL of my accounting and tax work. (For business and personal.)
I work primarily with Brian Hall, who has been instrumental in assuring my books are clean and a strength upon which I can rely. He has also been a great sounding board for what-if scenarios where I need to evaluate options for business investment, expansion, and even exit strategies.
My trust and confidence is in Brian and GunnChamberlain, and I have recommended them to family members and friends repeatedly.

Michael W. ‎ – July, 2016

Great group of people working there with a long standing history. Always willing to take time for you and always saving us time and money with their efforts. Great place to build a relationship.

William H.‎ –January, 2016

“The support staff is friendly and always willing to help.”

Sonny and Kristen have always been very responsive and are very knowledgeable of the tax laws and have helped me as well with my foreign operations and filings. The support staff is friendly and always willing to help. As a long time businessman I have come across a lot of accounting firms in my travels and GunnChamberlain is simply the best and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to upgrade their accounting, tax , and financial services.

Bob H. ‎ – January, 2017

“The staff at GunnChamberlain is second to none! “

Adam‎ J. – March, 2016

Great experience with the staff. Their knowledge and commitment to my financial wellness is unmatched. They take time to go through all aspects of my taxes and financial planning to help me make appropriate decisions for my time horizons. I would recommend them to anyone.

Scott M.‎ – August, 2016

Daniel ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
I’ve lived all over the US and thus have worked with a number of CPA’s. Joel and his staff are the friendliest and most competent I’ve encountered. From email questions to prompt completion of taxes to advice on finances, I find Joel and his staff to be the most trustworthy and competent professionals I have worked with. BRAVO!

Claire ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
Chamberlain & Associates are the BEST accounting practice in Jacksonville! Joel and his team have been doing our taxes both for personal and business (we own 1800-FLOWERS Jacksonville Franchise) since 2007. They are the most responsive, caring, professional, and wonderful group of accountants we have ever worked with. We have owned other businesses in the past and have had to work with several other accountants… Joel’s team is far superior. They take a vested interest in us personally and professionally. Joel is an ethical family man and his professionalism and values certainly trickle down to all of those who work with him. Just a great group of profressionals!

Sri Ravi ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
Joel and his team are great professionals. Their work ethics are superb. We have been with them since 2004 and they take care of both our business (multinational) and personal returns. Joel is highly knowledgeable and is very helpful person. We highly recommend Chamberlain & Associates to all who wants mental peace.

Todd ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
I have had the blessing of working with Joel and his staff in the past and have never looked at going anywhere else to get my taxes done. They are all more than helpful with everything that I have ever needed help with and I always find them available. They bring professionalism to a new level today with personal relationships rather than the “business as usual” approach. As a young and inexperienced professional myself, I appreciate this very much. – Todd

Amy ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
Joel and his staff are awesome. So easy to work with and very knowledgeable about all the new tax laws. I never worry about my taxes with Joel handling them. The CPA’s we have used in the past pale in comparison.

Alpine Arms ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
We have worked with C&A since 1998 and every year they pull through for us. Thanks for helping us keep our business running and growing strong.

Chad ‎ – Jan 25, 2012
Highly educated and ethical accountant. Joel has been doing our taxes for several years and is wonderful. He is professional and very knowledgeable. He is accessible and returns all calls in a timely manner. I would highly recommend his services. You can trust the information he gives you. You know he is a Christian man by his actions and principles.

Ralph ‎ – Jan 20, 2012
My wife and I have been working with Joel since 2003 and have been very satisfied with his professional service. He always makes the time to get on the phone and answer any questions, which I believe is very important to have that communication with your CPA. He always has a positive attitude and is very personable. He has even helped us through an IRS audit and we were successful! And for that I believe Joel Chamberlain is very knowledgeable and professional. If you’re looking for a great accountant, you found one with Joel!

EliteRealtyGroup ‎ – Jan 18, 2012
Peace of Mind. Working with Joel and his staff has given me the peace of mind to continue with running my real estate company. I use to dread the new year because of all the paper work but truly now it’s simplified. This will be my 3rd or 4th year using Joel and I couldn’t be happier.

Steve ‎ – Jan 15, 2012
Professional, Great Business Advice. If you don’t know the score you can’t win the game! Joel Chamberlain and his staff will not only help you understand the numbers in your business but will give you advice on how to improve them. Think of Joel as a CFO for small and medium size businesses. He takes a proactive approach to help you acheive your financial goals for your business. In today’s business climate you need someone like Joel and his team of accounting professionals on your side.

NWertz ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
We are pleased with the professional and knowledgeable service we have received from Joel and his team since we began using them last year. We highly recommend Chamberlain & Associates to anyone seeking competent accounting services.

Ted H ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
I have always been very satisfied with Chamberlain and Associates. I trust their advice and receive prompt professional service thru out the year. Ted H

Cindy ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
We have known Joel since his college days of interning, and rely on him to handle all of our personal and business accounting needs. He is one of the finest young men you will ever meet, and has assembled an outstanding staff to work with him. He and his coworkers are always readily available for any of our questions, whether by email, phone or in person. We would wholeheartedly recommend Chamberlain and Associates. Cindy

Shannon ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
Joel and the team are professional, prompt and thorough. I feel confident that we are being taken care of when that dreaded time of the year comes around. Thanks Joel and team for making a chore feel not quite so tedious!

Rene ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
We absolutely LOVE Chamberlain & Associates. They are so helpful and make it easy for anyone to understand accounting. I would reccommend them to everyone.

Zbrown12 ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
Highly recommend Joel and his staff to provide knowledgeable and courteous service and expertise. Always open to speaking with you and never makes you feel like he doesn’t have the time (even though you get the feeling he may have already put in a 12 hour day!). I started my company last year and he made me feel like I was one of his top clients, even though my sales ended up in the red. Looking forward to a more profitable year, but I’ll definitely use Joel and his firm to find out.

Scott ‎ – Jan 12, 2012
I have been using Joel for about 7 years. Always great, prompt service.

Hugh ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Joel and his team take good care of us. They are responsive, friendly and thorough. I would prefer not to pay taxes….but when we do, I rest assured we are not overpaying! Thanks Joel! Hugh

Jonathan ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Have worked with several accountants over the years and have always been happy with their work and the level of service. I trust Joel – I guess that’s the best endorsement I can give someone! Would highly recommend him

Alan ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Professional, courteous, attentive, stable and secure. I would highly recommend anyone to use their servcies!

Tom melba ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I have known Joel now for well over 5-years – his sincere and professional approach makes me come back year after year. In fact I moved away to Atlanta for almost 2-years and upon my return I started using Joel again. Look forward to working with Joel for many years to come… Tom Melba

Jacob ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I have used Joel Chamberlain and his team for the past 4 years. They provide great advice, are absolutely on top of the latest and upcoming tax codes and always deal with me on a personal level which I appreciate. In this day and age, with such a complex tax system, it is nice to have someone I trust to safely and legally help me manage my tax burden, effectively protecting the rest of my assets.. I can’t recommend Chamberlain and Accociates enough!

Tami ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Joel, Isaac and the rest of the entire team handle our business and personal taxes. Not only do they prepare the returns for our families and offices, they also keep us up to date throughout the year with tax tips and ways to save. They help us to prepare for the next year. Professional, sincere and knowledgeable group. I have recommended their services to many and will continue to do so.

Christina – Jan 11, 2012
I have exclusively used Chamberlain and Associates, PA for over 10 years for corporate business accounting and tax services and am very pleased with thier services. Chamberlain and Associates has assisted in every aspect of the business process, from start-up through day to day operations for 3 seperate corporations as well as personel investments and wealth management. I contribute the success of our detailed accounting systems and navigation through complicated tax matters to Chamberlain and Associates. They are an integral part of our operations and team and I can always count on trusted information, timely responses and outstanding knowledge of the changing economic enviornment.

Chris ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I have used Joel for the past 4 years. Any time I have tax questions I can always rely on him getting me the most accurate answers no later than the next business day. I would recommend Joel to anybody who needs an experienced and knowledgeable accountant. Chris Middleton

Innovative Fountains ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Good Company with an awesome staff. We are pleased with the service and will continue using them for years to come.

Jim ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Joel & Don and the rest of the team are outstanding. Was audited by the IRS (taxes not done by Chamberlin & Assoc) Joel and Don took care of everything, made a Stressful situation much less. They have since started doing all my Tax returns. Money well spent for their tax and Audit services, if I ever get selected for an audit again I will not worry about it at all, because my taxes are now done by Chamberlin and Assoc. I recommend Joel and his team to business partners and friends for all their tax needs.

Susan ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Trusted, knowledgeable, competant and attentive. I have been using Joel Chamberlain since he began his practice for all three of our corporations along with our personal taxes. He is always up to date on the current tax codes and always willing to discuss any issues or questions we have. I would recommend Joel Chamberlain and Associates to anyone needing CPA services and feel confident they would receive the same quality of service.

Connect – Integrated Marketing ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Engaging Chamberlain 3 years ago as our outsourced accounting department was one of the best decisions we’ve made in our business. The costs savings we see, the guidance we receive, and the personal attention from the entire team will keep us as a loyal customer. We truly see them as an extension of our business.

Jream407 ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I have used Chamberlain & Associates for 3 years as an outsourced accounting/bookkeeping department for my small business as well as my families personal returns. Joel is always available to provided insightful advice and his staff is as professional as they come. I highly recommend their services for both business and personal. A+ team!

Kevin F ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
The team members at Chamberlain & Associates are wonderful. Their dedication to getting to know and understand our business is one of many reasons we’ve never even considered using anyone else. They are amazingly efficient, detail oriented, highly ethical and personable. We’ve been clients for years and look forward to many more years of working with them!

Artairman ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I have been with Joel Chamberlain since he started his practice. He has assembled a fine team that is able to respond quickly and accurately to the changing tax code environment, and he and his group are very approachable and personable.

Jayme ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Joel Chamberlain, CPA; as a person, Firm and CPA, is extremely competent, in addition there exists a level of expertise not readily available in the industry, as displayed and demonstrated by this organization. Joel has impressed upon his employees (which I believe existed within each individual prior to hiring) a tremendous amount of integrity and a call to accountability, that is a cut above. As a result of this style and value system, there is an instant bond of trust and respect for what this Firm is and has to offer…

Ralph Garris ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Joel and his staff are excellent. I honestly cannot tell you how they do what they do, but I can tell you they do it well. We have thrown some pretty ugly things their way in the past and every time they get it turned around quickly and accurately.

Mr. NY ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Chamberlain & Associates is a trusted adviser and an excellent organization. Joel is a friendly and highly competent accountant I would recommend to anyone needed CPA services in Jacksonville.

Charles ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
Can not recommend highly enough.

Jason ‎ – Feb 1, 2012
We switched to Joel last year and we very happy we did. He showed us new ideas and explained stuff we had been to hear from our old accountants for years. Thank you

DGAFF ‎ – Jan 11, 2012
I’ve worked with Joel and his team since 2006. They are consummate professionals that provide solid guidance and excellent service. Joel is especially adept at analyzing situations and offering solutions that fit your needs. I would reccommend Chamberlain & Assoc to anyone!